October 12(Tue)~15(Fri), 2021
Ramada Plaza Hotel, Jeju



The International Conference on Control, Automation, and Systems (ICCAS) was inaugurated on October 17, 2001 to bring together researchers and engineers in the fields of control, automation, robotics, and systems engineering while they have different backgrounds such as electrical, mechanical, aeronautical, chemical engineering and etc. The ICCAS, organized by the Institute of Control, Robotics, and Systems (ICROS), has been consistently successful for the last 20 years hosting approximately 450 to 550 papers from well over 25 countries per year.

The organizing committees of the ICCASs have put ever increasing efforts to improve the quality of the programs and the review of the submitted papers. This year, three focused tracks (a kind of mini-symposium) will be introduced in order to provide efficiently the deeper and newer knowledges in the ‘hot’ fields – Network and multi-agent systems and control, Walking robots, and Automotive control.

The proceedings of the ICCAS are regularly indexed in the IEEE Xplore, SCOPUS, and EI Compendex. The ICCAS is regularly co-sponsored technically by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Industrial Electronics Society; IEEE Robotics and Automation Society; IEEE Control Systems Society; Society of Instrumentation and Control Engineers (SICE); Asian Control Association (ACA); Instrumentation, Systems and Automation Society (ISA); Chinese Automatic Control Society (CACS); Technical Committee on Control Theory of Chinese Association of Automation (TCCT, CAA); Electrical Engineering/Electronics, Computer, Telecommunications and Information Technology (ECTI) Association; Chinese Association of Automation; and Chinese Association for Artificial Intelligence (CAAI).


ICCAS 2001 Organizing Chair: Hyungsuck Cho (KAIST, Korea)
Program Chair: Ju-Jang Lee (KAIST, Korea)
ICCAS 2002 Organizing Chair: Uk-Youl Huh (Inha Univ., Korea)
Program Co-Chairs: Jin Geol Kim (Inha Univ., Korea), Ki Heon Park (Sungkyunkwan Univ., Korea)
ICCAS 2003 Organizing Chair: Chongkug Park (Kyung Hee Univ., Korea)
Program Chair: Jae-Bok Song (Korea Univ., Korea)
ICCAS 2004 Organizing Co-Chairs: Tawil Paungma (KMITL, Thailand) ,Sang Chul Won (POSTECH, Korea)
Program Chair: Quen Pinngern (KMITL, Thailand)
ICCAS 2005 Organizing Chair: Kwee-Bo Sim (Chung-Ang Univ., Korea)
Program Co-Chairs: Jang Myung Lee (PNU, Korea), Keigo Watanabe (Saga Univ., Japan)
ICCAS 2006 Organizing Chair: Jin Bae Park (Yonsei Univ., Korea)
Program Co-Chairs: Min Cheol Lee (PNU, Korea), Eitaku Nobuyama (Kyushu Inst. Tech., Japan)
ICCAS 2007 Organizing Chair: Min-Jea Tahk (KAIST, Korea)
Program Chair: Youngjin Park (KAIST, Korea)
ICCAS 2008 Organizing Chair: Youngjin Park (KAIST, Korea)
Program Chair: Doo Yong Lee (KAIST, Korea)
ICCAS 2009 Organizing Co-Chairs: Keigo Watanabe (Saga Univ., Korea), Keum Shik Hong (PNU, Korea)
Program Co-Chairs: Kazushi Nakano (Univ. of Electro-Communications, Japan
Kenji Sugimoto (Nara Inst. Sci. and Tech., Japan)
Chung Choo Chung (Hanyang Univ., Korea)
ICCAS 2010 Organizing Chair: Jae-Bok Song (Korea Univ., Korea)
Program Chair: Myo-Taeg Lim (Korea Univ., Korea)
ICCAS 2011 Organizing Chair: Chung Choo Chung (Hanyang Univ., Korea)
Program Chair: Hyochoong Bang (KAIST, Korea)
ICCAS 2012 Organizing Chair: Chul-Goo Kang (Konkuk Univ., Korea)
Program Chair: Euntai Kim (Yonsei Univ., Korea)
ICCAS 2013 Organizing Chair: Jong-Oh Park (Chonnam Nat’l Univ., Korea)
Program Chair: Sungchul Kang (KIST, Korea)
ICCAS 2014 Organizing Chair: Doo Yong Lee (KAIST, Korea)
Program Chair: Hyungbo Shim (Seoul Nat’l Univ., Korea)
ICCAS 2015 Organizing Chair: Myo-Taeg Lim (Korea Univ., Korea)
Program Chair: Jae Weon Choi (PNU, Korea)
ICCAS 2016 Organizing Chair: Soon-Geul Lee (Kyung Hee Univ., Korea)
Program Chair: Kang-Hyun Jo (Univ. of Ulsan, Korea)
ICCAS 2017 Organizing Chair: Doyoung Jeon (Sogang Univ., Korea)
Program Co-Chairs: Hyosung Ahn (GIST, Korea), Guang Ren Duan (Harbin Inst. of Tech., China)
Kazuo Kiguchi (Kyushu Univ., Japan), Kai-Tai Song (Nat’l Chiao Tung Univ., Taiwan)
ICCAS 2018 Organizing Chair: Sungwan Kim (Seoul Nat’l Univ., Korea)
Program Chair: Jung Kim (KAIST, Korea)
ICCAS 2019 Organizing Chair: Jay H. Lee (KAIST, Korea)
Program Chair: Dong Eui Jang (KAIST, Korea)
ICCAS 2020 Organizing Chair: Kyung-Soo Kim (KAIST, Korea)
Program Co-Chairs: Hyo-Sung Ahn (GIST, Korea), Hyungbo Shim (Seoul Nat’l Univ., Korea)
ICCAS 2021 Organizing Chair: Seul Jung (Chungnam Nat’l Univ., Korea)
Program Co-Chairs: Hyun Myung (KAIST, Korea), H. Jin Kim (Seoul Nat’l Univ., Korea)